Junk Food

I’m happy to report that after Wednesday’s slight hiccup I’m back on the meatless wagon. The sandwich was good, but it would have been just as good without the meat. I’m discovering that — it’s the condiments that most often make food taste good and you can use ketchup, mustard, mayo, horseradish, salt, pepper and all the other things on a vegetable sandwich.

To follow up a bit on yesterday’s post about the meat industry, the prevalence of meat makes going meatless less convenient. This was reinforced today when I went for my monthly (or thereabouts) serving of true, bottom of the pond, junk food. About once a month I stop at 7-11 and get something off their grill, usually the buffalo chicken rollers. They have absolutely no value, social, nutritional or redeeming. But they’re good once in a while. I couldn’t do that today, but I needed my junk food fix. Fortunately the good folks at the Sev have cream cheese and jalapeno taquitos.

You can still eat junk food without eating meat.

Leave a Reply

