Three Cheese Tortellini

The fact that I haven’t posted anything for a few days doesn’t mean I fell off the wagon. There’s just been little to report. Leah, Melinda, Courtney and I are still holding strong to Meatless August, a little over 1/3 of the way through the month. I haven’t had any meat cravings, though yesterday morning was a challenge. Nancy has been such a good sport about eating whatever veggie meals I make that I decided to cook some bacon for her breakfast. Those crispy slices, gleaming with fat, giving off the delectable odor of meat was almost too much. In fact, if it weren’t for the fact that I would have had to report my failure here, I probably would have caved in.

Three cheese tortellini  

Three cheese tortellini is my new go-to favorite. I’ve tried it with broccoli tops, squash, mushrooms, peppers, onions, and spinach (thrown in at the end just to wilt it). Saute the veggies in olive oil until they are crisp-soft then spoon them over the tortellini. Drizzle a little more olive oil over everything just to give it some moisture and sprinkle on grated Parmesan cheese. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

